Tech

Tips on How to Leave a Google Classroom

Tips on How to Leave a Google Classroom

There is a way to exit a Google Classroom class if you no longer wish to engage in it. This can be done from either a computer or a phone. We’ll explain to you how to do it.

Remember that you can only quit a live Google Classroom; an archived class cannot be left. Your class files are also saved in Google Drive when you leave a class.

How to Leave a Class in Google Classroom on Desktop

Use the Google Classroom site to unenroll from a class on a Windows, Mac, Linux, or Chromebook computer.

  • To begin, run an internet browser on your computer and go to the Google Classroom website. Log in to your website account.
  • Locate the class you want to leave on the website. Click the three dots in the upper right of that class.
  • Select “Unenroll” from the three-dot option.
  • An “Unenroll” prompt will appear. To unenroll, go to this page and click “Unenroll.”
Related:   How To Be Invisible On WhatsApp

And that’s all there is to it. In Classroom, you have been removed from your chosen class. You’ll have to rejoin that class, just as you did the first time if you want to be a member of it again.

How to Leave a Google Classroom on Mobile

Use the Google Classroom app to leave a class if you have an iPhone, iPad, or Android phone.

  • To begin, open the Google Classroom app on your smartphone.
  • Locate the class you want to leave on the app’s main screen. Tap the three dots in the top-right corner of that class.
  • Click “Unenroll” from the three-dots option.
  • Choose “Unenroll” from the “Unenroll” prompt.

And you’ve managed to remove yourself from Google Classroom’s selected class. One can also swiftly and simply remove oneself from a Discord server in the same way.

The Author

Oladotun Olayemi

Dotun is a content enthusiast who specializes in first-in-class content, including finance, travel, crypto, blockchain, market, and business to educate and inform readers.